Note: The WordPress plugin requires an API key, which is only available to users with an Agency plan.

Use any of the below attributes alone or in combination to override your default plugin settings.

To add the review stream to your WordPress page or post with your default settings, simply type

[reviewstream]

where you would like the stream to appear. Omit the quotation marks – they’re placed in these examples to prevent the shortcode from displaying the review stream.

count

Use this attribute to change the number of reviews displayed. Here’s an example using the shortcode (this example’s default count is set to 5):

[reviewstream count=3]
2018-05-25
     
Nice place, pizza, Margarita, was very good, pasta was ok. Otherwise it's a good place to get pizza and sit outside with cocktail
2018-05-13
     
2018-05-10
     
Showing 1 to 3 of 322 entries
Next »

display

This attribute will display your review stream in “list” or “carousel” format. For example:

[reviewstream display=carousel]

will show

path

Marketer and Agency users only. 

Use this attribute to display a review stream from a different landing page in your account. If your default path is “profile-a” but you want to show the stream for “profile-b”, your shortcode would be:

[reviewstream path=profile-b]

randomize

Setting this attribute to “true” will display a random selection of reviews. Setting it to “false” will revert to the standard ‘reverse chronological order’ format. For example:

[reviewstream randomize=true]

will show

2017-10-08
     
Smack in the graffiti filled Bushwick district. Large beautiful space. Outside patio tables are quite nice. Neat and nicely decorated. We got there around...
2018-05-01
     
2018-02-06
     
overall, i think it is a great purchase and i will purchase more apple products in future.
2018-04-26
     
2018-04-30
     
I have found Dr Ashby extremely straightforward and pragmatic. She listens to what I want, and balances it with her medical opinion.

 show_aggregate_rating

Setting this attribute to “true” will display your business’ aggregate rating. Setting it to “false” will remove it. For example:

[reviewstream show_aggregate_rating=true]

will show

     
WP Plugin Example is rated 4.6 out of 5 based on 350 reviews from around the Web.
2018-05-25
     
Nice place, pizza, Margarita, was very good, pasta was ok. Otherwise it's a good place to get pizza and sit outside with cocktail
2018-05-13
     
2018-05-10
     
2018-05-02
     
Try pizza four cheese (Quattro formaggi) and the braven white IPA
2018-05-02
     
I'm adding my vote that it's very good. It was supposed to have asparagus on it and no one said anything...
Showing 1 to 5 of 322 entries
Next »

show_reviews

Setting this attribute to “true” will display your reviews. Setting it to “false” will remove the reviews. This attribute is intended for use when you only want to show the aggregate rating – you will typically have the aggregate rating toggled on in your default plugin settings. For example:

[reviewstream show_reviews=false]

will show

     
WP Plugin Example is rated 4.6 out of 5 based on 350 reviews from around the Web.
Showing 1 to 5 of 322 entries
Next »