What they see will vary somewhat depending on the type of email from which they’re unsubscribing.
Review notifications, scheduled reports, and system emails
We provide a special unsubscribe interface for emails that fall into the following categories:
- Review notifications: review alerts, direct review notifications, customer feedback submissions
- Scheduled reports
- System emails: Facebook integration error messages, service activation confirmations, user email address confirmations, etc.
The footer of these emails will present a subscription management link like the following:
When this link is clicked, they’ll be directed to a page where they must confirm their unsubscribe, and choose the message categories from which they would like to unsubscribe.
If the recipient is unsubscribing from a drip campaign email, they will be directed to a simple unsubscribe confirmation page in their web browser.
When a recipient has unsubscribed from a campaign email, you will also see an indication next to their entry on your Inactive recipients list: theicon will appear yellow instead of gray. If the recipient has since been archived, they will not appear on your recipients list at all.