Note: The WordPress plugin requires an API key, which is only available to users with an Agency plan.

Use any of the below attributes alone or in combination to override your default plugin settings.

To add the review stream to your WordPress page or post with your default settings, simply type

[reviewstream]

where you would like the stream to appear. Omit the quotation marks – they’re placed in these examples to prevent the shortcode from displaying the review stream.

count

Use this attribute to change the number of reviews displayed. Here’s an example using the shortcode (this example’s default count is set to 5):

[reviewstream count=3]
2021-06-06
     
I loved the food. I ordered the Salame piccante 12inch pizza along with a margarita and it filled me up. The ambiance is really relaxed.
2021-06-03
     
Great pizza. Solid beers on tap. Nice outdoor seating/vibe. Very cool street with plenty of local street art.
2021-05-31
     
excellent pizza: fresh ingredients and a beautiful light, airy, flavorsome Neapolitan crust. great outdoor seating and great service as well.
Showing 1 to 3 of 501 entries
Next »

display

This attribute will display your review stream in “list” or “carousel” format. For example:

[reviewstream display=carousel]

will show

path

Marketer and Agency users only. 

Use this attribute to display a review stream from a different landing page in your account. If your default path is “profile-a” but you want to show the stream for “profile-b”, your shortcode would be:

[reviewstream path=profile-b]

randomize

Setting this attribute to “true” will display a random selection of reviews. Setting it to “false” will revert to the standard ‘reverse chronological order’ format. For example:

[reviewstream randomize=true]

will show

2021-06-06
     
I loved the food. I ordered the Salame piccante 12inch pizza along with a margarita and it filled me up. The ambiance is really relaxed.
2021-06-03
     
Great pizza. Solid beers on tap. Nice outdoor seating/vibe. Very cool street with plenty of local street art.
2021-05-31
     
excellent pizza: fresh ingredients and a beautiful light, airy, flavorsome Neapolitan crust. great outdoor seating and great service as well.
2021-05-04
     
2021-05-02
     
Amazing customer service very friendly and welcoming. I had the drink Betty,loved it. If you’re into fruity drinks I recommend. Delicious.
Showing 1 to 5 of 500 entries
Next »

 show_aggregate_rating

Setting this attribute to “true” will display your business’ aggregate rating. Setting it to “false” will remove it. For example:

[reviewstream show_aggregate_rating=true]

will show

     
WP Plugin Example is rated 4.6 out of 5 based on approximately 500 reviews from around the Web.
2021-06-06
     
I loved the food. I ordered the Salame piccante 12inch pizza along with a margarita and it filled me up. The ambiance is really relaxed.
2021-06-03
     
Great pizza. Solid beers on tap. Nice outdoor seating/vibe. Very cool street with plenty of local street art.
2021-05-31
     
excellent pizza: fresh ingredients and a beautiful light, airy, flavorsome Neapolitan crust. great outdoor seating and great service as well.
2021-05-04
     
2021-05-02
     
Amazing customer service very friendly and welcoming. I had the drink Betty,loved it. If you’re into fruity drinks I recommend. Delicious.
Showing 1 to 5 of 500 entries
Next »

show_reviews

Setting this attribute to “true” will display your reviews. Setting it to “false” will remove the reviews. This attribute is intended for use when you only want to show the aggregate rating – you will typically have the aggregate rating toggled on in your default plugin settings. For example:

[reviewstream show_reviews=false]

will show

     
WP Plugin Example is rated 4.6 out of 5 based on approximately 500 reviews from around the Web.
Showing 1 to 5 of 500 entries
Next »